Alexia Leysen - Knaus
Alexia Leysen

Alexia Leysen & Valentijn Dhaenens / BRUT

KNAUS
10x10 / Première
Fri. 12.04.2019 - Sat. 13.04.2019
Fri 12.04.'19
-
Sat 13.04.'19

 Dissecting the controversy surrounding author Karl Ove Knausgård

 The Norwegian author Karl Ove Knausgård is one of the most popular writers of the moment. The books of his ‘My Struggle’ and ‘Seasonal Encyclopaedia’ series are worldwide best-sellers. In his oeuvre of more than 3,500 pages the Norwegian, armed with only his pen, attempts to transcend the banality of his own small existence. Knausgård’s work has also been met with controversy, however: in his books he shamelessly smears his own private life and that of named friends and family.

In ‘KNAUS’, director Alexia Leysen and actor Valentijn Dhaenens try to unravel the reasons Knausgård went so far. Because surely one would have to ask oneself: Why did I do that? And with what right?

Dagen Zonder Vlees (‘Days Without Meat’) founder Alexia Leysen is gradually conquering the Flemish theatre world. In 2016 she was awarded the Dioraphte Cement Prize for emerging theatremakers. On stage, she is assisted by monologue virtuoso Valentine Dhaenens, who crawls into the skin of the Norwegian. The audience was hanging on his every word a few years back when he performed in ‘DeKleineOorlog’ at Vooruit.

 Lees hier het interview van Suzanne Grotenhuis met Alexia Leysen en Mieke Versyp.

Part of
10X10

Credits

regie/direction: Alexia Leysen - spel/performance Valentijn Dhaenens - tekst/text: Alexia Leysen naar/after Knausgård - Scenografie/scenography: Stef Stessel - Dramaturgie / dramaturgy: Mieke Versyp - Techniek/Technician: Thomas Vermaercke - Productieleiding/Proudction manager: Yuni Mahieu - productie/production: detheatermaker, BRUT, Vooruit, Villanella - met steun van/with support of: Vlaams Fonds voor de Letteren - Met dank aan / thanks to Greet Jacobs, Freek Vielen, De Nwe Tijd, Troubleyn en iedereen uit THE KNAUSGÅRD/HASSELBLAD SERIES

Nederlands gesproken / in Dutch

 

Cookies

We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Yes, I accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way your language choice will be remembered while surfing and ordering.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

Alexia Leysen - Knaus
Alexia Leysen
ven. 12.04 - sam. 13.04
10x10 / Première

Alexia Leysen & Valentijn Dhaenens / BRUT

KNAUS
ven. 12.04
-
sam. 13.04

 L’analyse de la controverse autour de l’écrivain Karl Ove Knausgård

 L’auteur norvégien Karl Ove Knausgård est un des écrivains les plus populaires en ce moment. ‘L'Écrivain, ‘la Mort d’un Père’ en ‘l'Été’ sont des bestseller internationaux. Dans son œuvre de plus de 3500 pages, le norvégien armé de sa plume essaie de dépasser la banalité de son existence. Mais le travail de Knausgård a également suscité la controverse : il étale sans honte dans ses livres sa vie privée et celle de ses amis et de sa famille – et ce nommément.

Dans ‘KNAUS’, le régisseur Alexia Leysen et l’acteur Valentijn Dhaenens tentent d’analyser ce qui a poussé Knausgård si loin. Parce que chaque personne peut se poser la question : pourquoi ai-je fait ceci ou cela ? Et de quel droit ?

Alexia Leysen, la figure de proue de ‘Dagen Zonder Vlees’ (‘Jours sans Viande’) conquiert peu à peu le théâtre flamand. En 2016, elle a emporté le prix Dioraphte Cement pour dramaturges montants. Sur scène, elle est assistée par le virtuose du monologue Valentijn Dhaenens, qui se met dans la peau du Norvégien. Il y a quelques années, le public de Vooruit était encore suspendu à ses lèvres lors du spectacle ‘De Kleine Oorlog’.

 Lees hier het interview van Suzanne Grotenhuis met Alexia Leysen en Mieke Versyp.

Une partie de:
10X10 2018-2019

Crédits

regie/direction: Alexia Leysen - spel/performance Valentijn Dhaenens - tekst/text: Alexia Leysen naar/after Knausgård - Scenografie/scenography: Stef Stessel - Dramaturgie / dramaturgy: Mieke Versyp - Techniek/Technician: Thomas Vermaercke - Productieleiding/Proudction manager: Yuni Mahieu - productie/production: detheatermaker, BRUT, Vooruit, Villanella - met steun van/with support of: Vlaams Fonds voor de Letteren - Met dank aan / thanks to Greet Jacobs, Freek Vielen, De Nwe Tijd, Troubleyn en iedereen uit THE KNAUSGÅRD/HASSELBLAD SERIES

Nederlands gesproken / in Dutch

 

Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies et des techniques similaires pour analyser l'utilisation du site internet, permettre de montrer du contenu provenant de tiers comme par exemple des vidéos, et pour diverses autres fonctionnalités. Ces cookies sont également placés par des tiers. En cliquant sur “Accepter”, vous donnez votre accord. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord, vous pouvez spécifier vos préférences via le bouton "Ajuster les paramètres". Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. Par exemple, votre choix de langue sera mémorisé lors de la navigation et de la commande.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies