SAME SAME BUT DIFFERENT

Moya Michael

Coloured Swan 1: Khoiswan
thu 21
february
Dates & tickets

Een persoonlijke danssolo

In ‘COLOURED SWANS’, dancer, performer and choreographer Moya Michael wonders how the various different identities that are imposed on us might influence our body and how we move, speak and sing. She invites artists from diverse disciplines and backgrounds to accompany her in this quest and to share their personal stories. Each encounter leads to a solo piece, created for and with the artist. Moya will show 'COLOURED SWANS I' during SAME SAME BUT DIFFERENT.
 

In ‘COLOURED SWANS I: KhoiSwan’ Michael teams up with visual- and performance artist Tracey Rose to explore their African roots and heritage. They investigate where they stand today as women of colour and as descendants of the Khoi peoples of southern Africa.

 

Credits

concept, performance & choreography: Moya Michael - in collaboration with: Tracey Rose - production: Kosmonaut & Cokot - coproduction: Dance Umbrella festival, KVS, BOZAR & Vooruit - with support of: Flemish Government delegation in South Africa // ‘Eldorado’: concept & choreography: Moya Michael - performer: David Hernandez - production: Kosmonaut & Cokot - coproduction: KVS, BOZAR & Vooruit

SAME SAME BUT DIFFERENT

Moya Michael

Coloured Swan 1: Khoiswan
jeu. 21
février
Dates & billets

Un solos de danse personnelle

Une partie de:
SAME SAME BUT DIFFERENT

 Dans ‘COLOURED SWANS’ la danseuse, chorégraphe et interprète Moya Michael se demande comment les identités qui nous sont imposées influencent notre corps et la manière dont nous bougeons, parlons, chantons. Elle invite des artistes d’horizons et disciplines différents à participer à sa quête et partager leurs histoires personnelles. Chaque rencontre aboutit à un solo, créé pour et par l’artiste. Durant SAME SAME BUT DIFFERENT Moya Michael présente un de ces créations.

Pour ‘COLOURED SWANS I: KhoiSwan’ Moya travaille avec Tracey Rose, artiste scénique, pour explorer leurs racines et héritages africaines communes. Elles recherchent quelles sont leurs places dans la société actuelle en tant que femmes de couleur et descendantes des peuples Khoï originaires d’Afrique australe.

 

Crédits

jeu 21.02 – 20h Domzaal
performance / danse / co-production
€12 / 10 / 8 / 8

Avec la participation de :
‘KhoiSwan’: conception, performance & chorégraphie : Moya Michael – en collaboration avec : Tracey Rose – production: Kosmonaut & Cokot – co-production : Dance Umbrella festival, KVS, BOZAR & Vooruit – Avec le soutien de : Flemish Government delegation in South Africa