Thu 24.01 - Fri 25.01
Première

Elly Van Eeghem

(Dis)placed Interventions (Première)
Thu 24.01
-
Fri 25.01

 What is public space?

What makes a shared landscape a public space? It is around this question that Elly Van Eeghem has created an audiovisual show with photos, video footage, maquettes, maps and voice recordings of residents and urban planners. With ‘(Dis)placed interventions’ she visits the spaces we as residents and users of the city share with each other and colours them with wonder, insight and confusion.

The collected material comes from various neighbourhoods of the city where Elly has worked over the past years on the subject of imagination in urban development and the co-creation of the public space. At this premiere she will also present the book she created in conclusion of her six-year artistic research project.

Elly Van Eeghem takes inspiration from the urban landscape and the design and use of the city. She makes individual works but also starts collective projects with local residents, school children and like-minded makers. She has been a Vooruit city resident since 2012.

  

We use services such as Youtube and Vimeo for videos and other media. To view this, you have to give permission to place cookies. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way your language choice will be remembered while surfing and ordering.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

Credits

theater / première / coproductie / #stadsatelier / #resident
€12 / 10 / 8 / 8

In Dutch

concept & creation: Elly Van Eeghem - music & soundscapes: Benjamin Dousselaere - costumes: Leentje Kerremans - light design: Marlies Jacques - scenography: Maarten Van den Bossche - feedback: Dries Douibi - production: Macadam VZW - coproduction: Kunstencentrum Vooruit & KASK School of Arts HoGent

With the support of de Vlaamse Overheid en Cultuurdienst Stad Gent

Cookies

We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Yes, I accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way your language choice will be remembered while surfing and ordering.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

jeu. 24.01 - ven. 25.01
Première

Elly Van Eeghem

(Dis)placed Interventions (Première)
jeu. 24.01
-
ven. 25.01

 Qu’est-ce qu’un espace public ?

Qu’est-ce qui fait d’un paysage commun un espace public ? C’est autour de cette question que l’artiste en résidence de la ville Elly Van Eeghem a conçu une représentation audiovisuelle avec des photos, des images vidéo, des maquettes, des cartes et des enregistrements de voix d’habitants et d’urbanistes. Avec ‘(Dis)placed interventions’, elle suscite l’émerveillement, la conscientisation ainsi que la confusion à propos des espaces que nous partageons en tant qu’habitants et utilisateurs de la ville.

Le matériel collecté vient des différents quartiers où Elly a travaillé les dernières années autour de la représentation du développement de la ville et la co-création des espaces publics. Pendant la première, elle présentera également le livre qu’elle a écrit comme point final de sa recherche qui aura duré six ans. 

 

Nous utilisons des services tels que Youtube et Vimeo pour les vidéos et autres contenus multimédias. Afin de pouvoir les visualiser, vous devez accepter l’utilisation des cookies. Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. Par exemple, votre choix de langue sera mémorisé lors de la navigation et de la commande.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies

Crédits

théâtre / première / coproduction / #stadsatelier / #resident
€12 / 10 / 8 / 8

Langue : néerlandais

Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies et des techniques similaires pour analyser l'utilisation du site internet, permettre de montrer du contenu provenant de tiers comme par exemple des vidéos, et pour diverses autres fonctionnalités. Ces cookies sont également placés par des tiers. En cliquant sur “Accepter”, vous donnez votre accord. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord, vous pouvez spécifier vos préférences via le bouton "Ajuster les paramètres". Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. Par exemple, votre choix de langue sera mémorisé lors de la navigation et de la commande.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies