Thu 05.03 - Fri 06.03
Women and Children First

La 'S' Grand Atelier i.s.m. Gouvernement

'Post Animale'
Thu 05.03
-
Fri 06.03

Improvised dance performance with wild costumes

‘Post Animale’ is an improvised dance performance with costumes whose dimensions are gleefully at odds with the shapes of the wearers’ bodies. A group of remarkably dressed performers will sow chaos at Vooruit for five days straight and showcase their many strange moves as part of WOMEN AND CHILDREN FIRST. Don’t be afraid of the unknown, just enjoy the ride! 

As part of WACF, the Walloon artists of La ‘S’ Grand Atelier will be joining forces with the Ghent art platform Gouvernement. With ‘Post Animale’ they will build on the foundations of performer Barbara Massart’s artistic universe. With her textile creations – made of dyed wool, synthetic fur and other unconventional materials – she orchestrates an abrupt clash between myth and reality. A colourful patchwork that makes the invisible visible.

Over La 'S' Grand Atelier

La 'S' Grand Atelier AKA La Hesse – is an artistic lab for autodidactic artists with developmental disorders and other disabilities. The great power of the atelier lies in the perpetual exchange that goes on between contemporary artists and people with mental disabilities. The atelier holds workshops, supports artistic projects and organises public presentations. The latter take the form of concerts, films, exhibitions, magazines and performances, such as their contribution to WACF. LA Hesse has been going strong since 1992 and is housed in the former barracks at Rencheux near Vielsalm.

“Het waanzinnig goede werk van de kunstenaars van La ‘S’ Grand Atelier is intussen te vinden in de belangrijkste art brutcollecties van de wereld.”

Bruzz

PRACTICAL

Thu 05 & Fri 06.03 – ongoing from 18:00, various locations
stage / performance / exhibition
free admission
language: no problem

We use services such as Youtube and Vimeo for videos and other media. To view this, you have to give permission to place cookies. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way your language choice will be remembered while surfing and ordering.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

Credits

‘Post Animale’ collective: Nicolas Clement (B), Pascal Cornelis (B), Michiel De Jaeger (B), Frédéric Ehlers (D), Anaïd Ferte (B) (F), Raphaëlle Lenseigne (F), Barbara Massart (B) & Nora Wagner (L) - with: Quan Bui Ngoc (B) (NAM) & DJ Lowdjo (B) - production: La ‘S’ Grand Atelier, Vooruit & Casino Luxembourg – in collaboration with: Gouvernement

 

Cookies

We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Yes, I accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way your language choice will be remembered while surfing and ordering.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

jeu. 05.03 - ven. 06.03
Women and Children First

La 'S' Grand Atelier i.s.m. Gouvernement

'Post Animale'
jeu. 05.03
-
ven. 06.03

Performance de danse improvisée dans les costumes les plus déjantés

« Post Animale » est une performance de danse improvisée dans des costumes qui ignorent joyeusement les dimensions de notre corps. Pendant cinq jours, un groupe de performers met le Vooruit sans dessus dessous. Pendant WOMEN AND CHILDREN FIRST, ils étalent longuement et well dressed leurs moves étranges. N’ayez pas peur de l’inconnu et savourez l’expérience !

Pendant WACF, l’atelier d’art wallon La ‘S’ Grand Atelier et la plateforme artistique gantoise Gouvernement joignent leurs forces. Avec « Post Animale », ils partent de l’univers artistique de la performer Barbara Massart. Avec ses créations textiles – réalisées en laine teintée, fourrure synthétique et autres matières inattendues – elle confronte brusquement mythes et réalité. Un patchwork multicolore qui rend l’invisible visible.

À propos de La 'S' Grand Atelier

La 'S' Grand Atelier - ou encore « La Hesse » - est un laboratoire artistique pour artistes autodidactes souffrant de problèmes de développement ou autres. La grande force de cet atelier réside dans l’échange continu entre personnes avec un handicap mental et artistes contemporains. L’atelier assure des workshops, soutient des trajets artistiques et organise des moments publics. Ces derniers prennent la forme de concerts, de films, d’expositions, de revues ou de performances - comme c’est le cas pendant WACF. La Hesse est active depuis 1992 et est installée dans une vieille caserne à Rencheux, à côté de Vielsalm.

“Het waanzinnig goede werk van de kunstenaars van La ‘S’ Grand Atelier is intussen te vinden in de belangrijkste art brutcollecties van de wereld.”

Bruzz

INFO PRATIQUES

jeu 05 & ve 06.03 – permanent à partir de 18 h, divers endroits
podium / performance / expo
gratuit
la langue n’est pas un problème

Nous utilisons des services tels que Youtube et Vimeo pour les vidéos et autres contenus multimédias. Afin de pouvoir les visualiser, vous devez accepter l’utilisation des cookies. Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. Par exemple, votre choix de langue sera mémorisé lors de la navigation et de la commande.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies

Crédits

collectief ‘Post Animale’: Nicolas Clement (B), Pascal Cornelis (B), Michiel De Jaeger (B), Frédéric Ehlers (D), Anaïd Ferte (B) (F), Raphaëlle Lenseigne (F), Barbara Massart (B) & Nora Wagner (L) - met: Quan Bui Ngoc (B) (NAM) & DJ Lowdjo (B) - production: La ‘S’ Grand Atelier, Vooruit & Casino Luxembourg - in samenwerking met: Gouvernement 

 

Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies et des techniques similaires pour analyser l'utilisation du site internet, permettre de montrer du contenu provenant de tiers comme par exemple des vidéos, et pour diverses autres fonctionnalités. Ces cookies sont également placés par des tiers. En cliquant sur “Accepter”, vous donnez votre accord. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord, vous pouvez spécifier vos préférences via le bouton "Ajuster les paramètres". Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. Par exemple, votre choix de langue sera mémorisé lors de la navigation et de la commande.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies