SMELTCRUISE

Voldemārs Johansons

Thirst
23 sep
-
29 sep
Dates & tickets
  • sun 23 sep 2018
    11:00
    DOMZAAL
    Past event
  • wed 26 sep 2018
    18:00 - 22:00
    DOMZAAL
    Past event
  • thu 27 sep 2018
    18:00 - 22:00
    DOMZAAL
    Past event
  • fri 28 sep 2018
    18:00 - 22:00
    DOMZAAL
    Past event
  • sat 29 sep 2018
    18:00 - 22:00
    DOMZAAL
    Past event
More dates

Come eye to eye with the untameable power of nature

 

What’s it like to feel the enormous power of a violent sea storm raging all around you? Find out during ‘Thirst’ by Latvian artist Voldemārs Johansons. His installation presents an uninterrupted shot of a fierce storm roaring across the Atlantic. You’ll come eye to eye with the untameable power and beauty of nature: the wind will whip around your ears, the water on the screen will all but engulf you.

Johansons takes you into the heart of the storm, closer than you will ever get in real life. But instead of being swallowed up by the ocean, the rain and the wind, you will be able to observe, walk around and take it all in while remaining safe and dry. A hypnotic meditation on life and nature in which wonder wins out over fear.

 

Credits

productie/production: Voldemars Johansons, New Theatre Institute of Latvia - met steun van/with support of: Homo Novus Festival, The Danish Cultural Institute, Nordic Culture Point, State Culture Capital Foundation, MPlab & BBrental

 

language: no problem

Voldemārs Johansons - Thirst
Voldemārs Johansons
SMELTCRUISE

Voldemārs Johansons

Thirst
dim. 23.09
-
sam. 29.09
  • dim. 23.09
    11:00
    DOMZAAL
  • mer. 26.09
    18:00 - 22:00
    DOMZAAL
  • jeu. 27.09
    18:00 - 22:00
    DOMZAAL
  • ven. 28.09
    18:00 - 22:00
    DOMZAAL
  • sam. 29.09
    18:00 - 22:00
    DOMZAAL

Face à l’indomptable force de la nature

C’est comment, d’être au cœur d’une violente tempête de mer qui se déchaîne autour de soi? L’installation ‘Thirst’ de l’artiste letton Voldemārs Johansons vous le fera découvrir. Son œuvre expose un plan séquence continuel d’une puissante tempête qui s’abat sur l’océan Atlantique. Vous vous trouverez face à face avec l’indomptable énergie et beauté de la nature. Le vent vous frappe les oreilles, les vagues projetées à l’écran manquent de justesse de vous emporter…

Johansons vous emmène au cœur de la tempête, plus proche que vous ne pourriez jamais l’être dans la vraie vie. Car au lieu d’être englouti par les vagues, la pluie et le vent, vous pouvez étudier et contempler la scène en vous baladant en sécurité et au sec. Une méditation hypnotique traitant de la vie et de la nature, où l’admiration l’emporte sur l’angoisse.

Une partie de:
Smeltcruise

Crédits

productie/production: Voldemars Johansons, New Theatre Institute of Latvia - met steun van/with support of: Homo Novus Festival, The Danish Cultural Institute, Nordic Culture Point, State Culture Capital Foundation, MPlab & BBrental

Langue: aucune barrière linguistique

Cookies
Kunstencentrum Vooruit maakt gebruik van cookies. Omdat wij jouw privacy willen waarborgen én de gebruiksvriendelijkheid van je bezoek aan onze website willen verbeteren. Wij vinden het belangrijk dat je weet hoe en waarom wij deze gebruiken.
Meer informatie over jouw privacy & cookies