fABULEUS / Hanna Mampuys - ‘Softies’
© Toon Van Gramberen
Sat 18.01 15:00 - 16:00
Smells Like Circus

fABULEUS / Hanna Mampuys

'Softies'
Sat 18.01
15:00 - 16:00
  • Sat 18.01
    15:00 - 16:00
    Kopergietery

Three acrobats compete against one another in a highly physical performance

‘Softies’ is a virtuoso dance and circus performance in which everything revolves around vulnerability and having the guts to show it. Three acrobats compete against one another in a highly physical performance. They fight, jump, dive and catch each other. Together they seek out danger, but at the same time they come dangerously close to one another.

‘Softies’ breaks through the clichés about what is tough and what is weak, about how boys and girls ought to behave, about what circus or dance should be. Since 1995 Leuven-based production company fABULEUS has been dedicated to facilitating artistic collaboration between young talent and established artists.

(c) Toon Van Gramberen

Buy tickets with a discount

If you order 3 or more tickets, you will get a discount of up to 20%! Choose the events you wish to attend, buy your season tickets in one order and enjoy the discounted price!

Order season tickets

Practical

Sat 18.01 - 15:00 KOPERGIETERY
€14 / 12 / 10 / 8
language no problem
age 6+
in collaboration with KOPERGIETERY & Circuscentrum

PODIUM
dance

Credits

creation Hanna Mampuys - performance Leon Borgens, Agustina Ballester, Piet Vandycke - dramaturgy Marie Peeters - artistic advice Randi De Vlieghe, Toon Van Gramberen - production fABULEUS - coproduction STUK - with the support of Circuscentrum, City of Leuven, the Flemish Community - image © Toon Van Gramberen - in collaboration with KOPERGIETERY & Circuscentrum

 

Cookies

We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Yes, I accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way your language choice will be remembered while surfing and ordering.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

fABULEUS / Hanna Mampuys - ‘Softies’
© Toon Van Gramberen
sam. 18.01 15:00 - 16:00
Smells Like Circus

fABULEUS / Hanna Mampuys

'Softies'
sam. 18.01
15:00 - 16:00
  • sam. 18.01
    15:00 - 16:00
    Kopergietery

Trois acrobates s’affrontent dans un jeu physique

« Softies » est un spectacle virtuose de danse et de cirque dans lequel tout tourne autour de la vulnérabilité, et comment on montre et extériorise des sentiments. Trois acrobates s’affrontent dans un jeu physique. Ils se battent, sautent, plongent et se rattrapent. Ensemble, les danseurs recherchent le danger, mais ils se rapprochent aussi dangereusement les uns des autres.

« Softies » brise les clichés de ce qui est costaud et ce qui est faiblard, de la façon dont les filles et les garçons devraient se comporter, de ce à quoi devrait ressembler le cirque ou la danse. Depuis 1995, la société de production louvaniste fABULEUS mise sur une collaboration artistique entre les jeunes talents et les créateurs chevronnés. Il n’en va pas autrement dans ce spectacle – et il constitue une nouvelle réussite.

Une partie de:
SMELLS LIKE CIRCUS 2020
(c) Toon Van Gramberen

Koop tickets aan voordeligere prijs

Vanaf 3 tickets geniet je van een voordelig tarief. Stel zelf een abonnement samen met minstens 3 events en krijg een korting tot 20%.

Button bestel abonnement

Praktisch

za 18.01 - 15:00 KOPERGIETERY
€14 / 12 / 10 / 8
taal geen probleem
leeftijd 6+
in samenwerking met KOPERGIETERY & Circuscentrum

PODIUM
dans

Crédits

creatie Hanna Mampuys - spel Leon Borgens, Agustina Ballester, Piet Vandycke - dramaturgie Marie Peeters - artistiek advies Randi De Vlieghe, Toon Van Gramberen - productie fABULEUS - coproductie STUK - met de steun van Circuscentrum, Stad Leuven, de Vlaamse Gemeenschap - beeld © Toon Van Gramberen - in samenwerking met KOPERGIETERY & Circuscentrum

 

Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies et des techniques similaires pour analyser l'utilisation du site internet, permettre de montrer du contenu provenant de tiers comme par exemple des vidéos, et pour diverses autres fonctionnalités. Ces cookies sont également placés par des tiers. En cliquant sur “Accepter”, vous donnez votre accord. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord, vous pouvez spécifier vos préférences via le bouton "Ajuster les paramètres". Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. Par exemple, votre choix de langue sera mémorisé lors de la navigation et de la commande.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies